The Island Imprint - Exposition virtuelle

The Island Imprint - un musée virtuel par Island SPACE

Cliquez ICI pour visiter l'exposition virtuelle

«L'empreinte de l'île: l'art et l'histoire de la communauté des Caraïbes dans le comté de Broward? est une exposition qui célèbre le travail de certains des plus grands artistes caribéens et américains de Broward et rend hommage à l'histoire de la circonscription caribéenne de Broward. «Marchez» à travers le exposition virtuelle espace avec votre téléphone ou votre ordinateur où que vous soyez dans le monde. Si vous êtes près de Fort Lauderdale et que vous souhaitez voir la collection physique, visitez History Fort Lauderdale au 219 SW 2nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 entre le 15 juin et le 29 juin 2020.

Island Imprint 2020 - Island SPACE

The Island Imprint - Historique Installation de Fort Lauderdale

Pour célébrer le Mois du patrimoine caribéen-américain (juin), nos partenaires d'exposition virtuelle incluent:

À propos de l'île

Cette deuxième mise en scène de l'initiative pluriannuelle comprend les œuvres de trois artistes-contributeurs. L'artiste photo et conservateur David I. Muir (Jamaïque) partage une sélection de photos de? Les Caraïbes-Américains? collection, imprimée sur toile et présentant des scènes des Caraïbes dans le comté de Broward. Sonya Sanchez-Arias (Trinidad), participante à la photographie à deux reprises, partage des morceaux d'elle? Fragments? collection, dans laquelle les images qu'elle a capturées de la région des Caraïbes sont manipulées numériquement, imprimées sur du métal et montées sur des matériaux naturels récupérés. L'artiste des médias mixtes Krystle Sabdul (Jamaïque) a inclus une variété de portraits expressifs et surdimensionnés dans les médias mixtes

L'aspect historique de l'exposition, organisée par Calibe Thompson (Jamaïque), retrace les racines de la communauté des Caraïbes à Broward à travers des coupures de presse, des photos d'archives et des informations montrant l'influence de divers habitants de l'île sur le tissu dynamique de Greater Fort Lauderdale.

Le financement de ce projet a été fourni en partie par le Conseil des commissaires du comté de Broward, tel que recommandé par le Conseil culturel de Broward, et les fonds suivants à la Community Foundation of Broward: Helen and Frank Stoykov Charitable Endowment Fund, David and Francie Horvitz Family Fund , Ann Adams Fund, Mary and Alex Mackenzie Community Impact Fund, Blockbuster Entertainment Unrestricted Fund, Robert E. Dooley Unrestricted Fund for Broward, Harold D. Franks Fund et Jan Moran Unrestricted Fund.

En savoir plus sur les activités liées à Broward Arts sur artscalendar.com.

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami

The Island Imprint – Virtual Exhibition

The Island Imprint – a virtual museum by Island SPACE

Click HERE to Visit the Virtual Exhibition

“The Island Imprint: The Art and History of the Caribbean Community in Broward County” is an exhibition that celebrates the work of some of Broward’s prominent Caribbean-American artists, and honors the history of Broward’s Caribbean constituency. “Walk” through the virtual exhibition space with your phone or computer wherever you are in the world. If you’re near Fort Lauderdale and would like to see the physical collection, visit History Fort Lauderdale at 219 SW 2nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 between June 15 and June 29, 2020.

Island Imprint 2020 - Island SPACE

The Island Imprint – History Fort Lauderdale Installation

In celebration of Caribbean-American Heritage Month (June), our virtual exhibition partners include:

About the Island Imprint

This second staging in the multiyear initiative includes the works of three artist-contributors. Photo artist and curator David I. Muir (Jamaica) shares a selection of photos from “The Caribbean-Americans” collection, printed on canvas and featuring Caribbean scenes around Broward county. Two-time photography participant Sonya Sanchez-Arias (Trinidad) shares pieces from her “Fragments” collection, in which images she has captured from the Caribbean region are digitally manipulated, printed on metal, and mounted on natural, reclaimed materials. Mixed media artist Krystle Sabdul (Jamaica) has included a variety of expressive, oversized portraits in mixed media

The historical aspect of the exhibition, curated by Calibe Thompson (Jamaica), traces the Caribbean community’s roots in Broward through news clippings, archival photos and information displaying the influence of diverse island people on the vibrant fabric of Greater Fort Lauderdale.

Funding for this project has been provided in part by the Broward County Board of County Commissioners as recommended by the Broward Cultural Council, and the following Funds at the Community Foundation of Broward: Helen and Frank Stoykov Charitable Endowment Fund, David and Francie Horvitz Family Fund, Ann Adams Fund, Mary and Alex Mackenzie Community Impact Fund, Blockbuster Entertainment Unrestricted Fund, Robert E. Dooley Unrestricted Fund for Broward, Harold D. Franks Fund, and Jan Moran Unrestricted Fund.

Learn more about Broward Arts related activities at artscalendar.com.

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami